A Day

Sand covered feet

Morning at the beach

Waves decompress

It’s my release

Peace

Going

I meet up for lunch

Friends, we haven’t seen each other in months

Laugh the whole time, words didn’t matter much

Eat

Time

For me

To grow the love in me

I feel a need

To write what my heart has seen

Pen, paper

And the higher me

Be

She

Will be over in an hour

Quick shower

Check to see if my shirts are clean

Don’t need to comb my hair

Should probably brush my teeth

Ecstasy

Light

Has now gone away

Night

Will now spawn the day

I could do this forever

Life

I’d love another day

Leave a Reply

